March 19 2010 5 19 /03 /March /2010 23:07
The Men Who Stare At Goats Poster
Funny in a quirky/Cohen-Brothers-Copycat way. Not as hilarious as I thought it would be though, it's a shame when they put all the good jokes in the trailer. I realise I've been complaining a lot about trailers lately, and the thing is I do love them and I feel bad when I arrive in the middle of them when I go to the cinema. It's also the only place I watch trailers, too; I feel that they would be totally out of place elsewhere.

And even if I said "yes, please" to Jude Law's moustache in Sherlock Holmes, I'm seriously saying no to George Clooney's in The Men Who Stare at Goats.


I learned at the end of the film that it was in fact inspired from a book. And all I could think was: "If this film is totally absurd, I really, really wonder what the readers of this book were thinking while reading it." The effect would have been totally different, I think.

comments